WebHostingPad Review, Rating & Secret Unveiled 2016

WebHostingPad
our editors
18 reviews 2.78 of 5
Not Recommended
WebHostingPad is the cheapest Linux web hosting company but it's also the notorious web hosting company over the Internet. It provides nearly no technical support that most of the tickets need several days to be addressed even some of them are ignored totally.

The web host performance is terrible. The testing website with WebHostingPad based on Joomla nearly cannot run at the peak time. It takes 8 - 10 seconds to load the home page at non-business hours usually.

The more serious problem is that WebHostingPad keeps charging the credit card of customers even they have cancelled the account for some time. The 30 days money back guarantee is just a fake in fact. WebHostingPad scam is not kidding! Keep away from them.
Coupon
WebHostingPad Coupon - 60% Discount exclusive

The exclusive and secret WebHostingPad offer - 60% Discount, from $1.99/mo

WebHostingPad - Hosting Uptime Chart

WebHostingPad - Hosting Review Chart

Editorial Review
18 User Reviews
1 Hosting Plans

WebHostingPad Overall Review 0.50 of 5

This web hosting plan was truly tested by ourselves one year ago. The performance is quite slow that our Joomla website usually takes up to 25 seconds to load the home page at the peak time. The 4 of 5 submitted tickets about the performance and reliability were totally ignored. The only one reply was to tell us that the problems were caused by our Joomla and suggest us switch to other software.

WebHostingPad is the famous notorious web hosting provider. Choosing WebHostingPad, you cannot get any guarantee and warranty absolutely. And the more serious issue is that WebHostingPad charges the credit card of customers even they have cancelled the hosting account for a while. We have received a lot of emails with complaints about their faking. Keep away from WebHostingPad. If you're looking for a budget web hosting, we can provide you with 2 options.
  1. Register a domain name from Godaddy and seek for a free web host. Even the free web host is better than WebHostingPad. At least they don't charge your credit card.
  2. Pay $2 more monthly and choose WebHostingHub instead. WebHostingHub is awarded as the best cost effective web hosting in 2011. Now it's offering $3.95/month for the visits from besthostingsearch.org. Read WebHostingHub review here.

WebHostingPad Performance Review 0.50 of 5

The most of positive reviews about WebHostingPad shall be written by WebHostingPad staff. As our truly experience, the WebHostingPad reliability and performance are both unacceptable. We often got various kinds of problems on the hosting environment, including the server hack, Apache web server crash, out of memory etc. It's just shit that WebHostingPad advertises itself as 99.9% uptime as all other web hosts. Besides, the poor performance significantly decrease the user experience to your websites. It usually takes up to half a minute to load the home page of a Joomla website. And the only standard reply from WebHostingPad is, it's caused by your software, and suggest you switch to another software childishly.

Unfortunately, the speed of our sample site hosted with WebHostingPad is slowest in all our reviewed web hosting providers besides free web hosts. At the peak time (from 9AM to 4PM), it usually takes 30 seconds to load the home page. And even it takes up to 10 seconds at night after 10PM. It's very easy to run out of memory. Based on our estimation, there shall be approximate 3000 customers hosted on one shared server.

WebHostingPad Technical Support Review 0.50 of 5

WebHostingPad has no technical support in fact. You can call them via telephone or live chat, the standard answer of technical support is "I have helped you create the ticket. Please wait for the email notification". Based on our truly experience with them, our 4 of 5 tickets were totally ignored and the only reply was to tell us that the problem was not caused by the hosting environment but by our program. Don't trust any guarantees from WebHostingPad. It's a web hosting scam.
  • pat from Clifton, New Jersey, United States
    submitted on Jan 22, 2016
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    I was working on my website on 12.26.2015 that was to launch today 1/1/2016. I was having issues with some changes so I decided to restore my site from a known good backup from 12.20.2015 - when the restore completed my entire site was gone. Tech support was extremely unresponsive and my site is still not up after almost a week - i have escalated this matter to management there and no response. the only good backups of my site are now missing along with 10gb of data that I have no idea what support deleted. tech support has done more harm than good. I have no idea how my site got destroyed by doing a restore and neither did tech support. they are incompetent in getting my site back up and have lost my only good backups. tech support is extremely hard to reach. they advertise 24/7 support v

    The 0 of 0 readers like this WebHostingPad review!
  • Delano from Columbus, Ohio, United States
    submitted on Apr 04, 2014
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    WebHostingHub has a robust server setup to help make sure our clients' sites stay up! It offers a 99.9% uptime guarantee with the support of backups and servers in multiple datacenter locations. All in all, I totally trust this company because my site is running smoothly and stably all the time.

    The 3 of 4 readers like this WebHostingPad review!
  • B from Glendale, California, United States
    submitted on Oct 01, 2013
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    Webhostingpad SUCKS. My site went down at least three times in under a year. More than once, when I realized that my site was down - totally down, their tech support wasn't available. The phone kept ringing and they didn't pick up. DAYS later when they did answer, the tech support had answers and got my site back up quickly. That's impressive, I guess, but after 3 times down, I realized I couldn't afford to keep a site on a domain that wasn't reliable. I cancelled my account and requested a refund for the 3-year agreement. I got nothing. I waited a while and contacted them and they said I was past the 30 grace period so I deserve no refund. They said, "Please refer to our legal billing terms for more information on our billing policies". In other words, rather than providing effective hosting and/or compensating me for my down time, and rather than refunding for time they won't provide, they hid behind phones that wouldn't pick up and their billing policy. I repeated my request for a refund of the years I won't be using and they blocked my email address. It's a damn good thing I work with many hosting companies, put up many websites where NONE of this hassle goes on. Webhostingpad took my money and refused to do the honorable thing when they couldn't provide an effective service. Now I have to live with the loss of that money because I didn't vet them enough. DON'T MAKE MY MISTAKE! Don't use Webhostingpad.

    The 1 of 1 readers like this WebHostingPad review!
  • Gizi Talk from Falls Church, Virginia, United States
    submitted on Jul 17, 2013
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Your notification system sucks. Your customer service sucks. I get multiple emails per day giving me 2nd, 3rd, 4th notifications ALL on the SAME day - never got the 1st notification .. signing onto wherever it is I am supposed to go to pay for renewal is impossible. basically, I would just like to move everything I have completely off your system and find another provider. The last time I had a renewal you trashed my site and everything disappeared... I got notifications and threats to pay for things I didn't even have - got a basic apology and then my site shut off 2 days later.. I cannot believe you people are even still in business.

    The 6 of 9 readers like this WebHostingPad review!
  • Roderick from Columbus, Ohio, United States
    submitted on Apr 08, 2013
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    These guys are total scum bags. They stole my money and they ignore me even though I am due a refund. There is NO way in hell this place is good at their job. They have to steal money. They have to scam clientele. They lie about their green hosting or whatever they say they do... that's a farce... I would use any other company than this one. Its for entry level or first time site people at best... but then again, why take a chance not getting the service and then not getting the money you laid out for a year....

    The 5 of 6 readers like this WebHostingPad review!
  • Mike Dowling from Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
    submitted on Oct 27, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    Appalling customer service emailed 7 times only repsonse was 'thank you for your enquiry'. I wanted to move hosting and would have to renew with WebHostingPad because you deduct from my credit card automatically. What the hell you're. I have requested to refund, whatever, I have to cancel my credit card. This was the worst choice as I read some faking "Positive Review" for you from some bad sites. I have signed up a new account on WebHostingHub. So far, their customer service looks quite different to WebHostingPad.

    The 6 of 7 readers like this WebHostingPad review!
  • Rose Norman from Norwalk, Connecticut, United States
    submitted on Oct 16, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    I believed the relatively good reviews on WebHostingPad, and put my customers in their hands. The first month was OK, but then my site slowed to a crawl -- WebHostingPad kept packing more and more users on my shared server. I finally threw up my hands and upgraded to Business Class. What followed was straight out of a horror flick. None of my sites would work on the new server, so I tried to get help from tech support. Big joke. No help there: they just half-listen and don’t understand your problem, then say, "I’m going to submit a ticket for this. An admin will be with you shortly." Then it was a day before hearing back. I knew they were going to shut off my Power Class server in 48 hours, so I sent them an email saying Do Not shut off the old server until you have been able to resolve my issues. They did it. They shut off the old server. And all my web sites went dark. I called, frantic, and the support guy said he’d have a tech get right back to me. No response for 36 hours. I had enough. I’m now happily running my sites with BlueHost and so grateful I am free of that freak-show. Run away as fast as you can.

    The 11 of 12 readers like this WebHostingPad review!
  • Teng Bao from Ashburn, Virginia, United States
    submitted on Oct 07, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    Well ..honestly...seems as thought no one really cared or was concerned at all about the problems I was having. I use my email to make the money that pays the bill to you and supports my family. If this continues. I will look elsewhere for a company to provide me the service we require.

    The 7 of 8 readers like this WebHostingPad review!
  • Frank from Norwalk, Connecticut, United States
    submitted on Sep 26, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    Neutral web hosting

    I'm new to WebHostingPad, and just called to confirm my account after the payment. I don't have anything set up yet. It's not automated as your advertising. So I can't really rate your support well.

    The 3 of 3 readers like this WebHostingPad review!
  • Rex from Columbus, Ohio, United States
    submitted on Jul 30, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    We filed a dispute to get them to cancel our shared hosting service and asked for money back 2 weeks ago, their 2 staffs told me via phone that they would feedback me soon, but now there was still no positive progress. Too frustrated web hosting reliability and customer service!

    The 2 of 3 readers like this WebHostingPad review!
  • Fernando from Ponferrada, Castilla y Leon, Spain
    submitted on Mar 03, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    After a frustrated restoration (for which I had to pay 10 dollars) my web stopped working, my Cpanel stopped working, even my ftp stopped working. I was an entire day in contact with the most awful technical service and, o did not know or did not want to solve the problem. The only solution that they offered me was pay another 10 dollars again restore the web again but of course, saying that there were no guarantees of which everything was well. A few thieves.

    The 0 of 0 readers like this WebHostingPad review!
  • Vondila from Columbus, Ohio, United States
    submitted on Dec 02, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    webhostingpad has stolen my money for 3 months. I have cancelled the hosting account with them 3 months before because of their poor hosting reliability and slow web server. I noticed that I was still charged on my credit card in last week unbelievably. I sent them the mail but there is no response so far. I have called my credit card provider to block the payment to them. It's a small deal but I never see such a faking web hosting company.

    The 9 of 10 readers like this WebHostingPad review!
  • Jedidiah from Taipei, T'ai-pei, Taiwan
    submitted on Nov 19, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    WebHostingPad is slow on running WordPress and it's lack of technical support. I have requested for the refund after signed up for 3 months. Fortunately I didn't get any trouble on the cancellation. I personall don't recommend WebHostingPad even for private using although it's the most budget shared web host.

    The 8 of 10 readers like this WebHostingPad review!
  • Amabelle from United Kingdom
    submitted on Sep 02, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I was seeking for a cheap web hosting to host my several sites without much traffic. I'm happy to find webhostingpad in this review site, which can completely meet my requirement: cheap; hundreds of free marketing credits; unlimited addon domain, disk space and bandwidth; and cpanel. I could not talk more about its reliability and customer service right now. But I'm happy my sites have been running there.

    The 7 of 9 readers like this WebHostingPad review!
  • Thurma from Taiwan
    submitted on Jul 21, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    I have used webhostingpad for over 2 years by now. I was a happy customer without any complaints in the first year because of I nearly didn't contact their customer support. But recently I found their support is skilled on helping me to resolve the real technical problems. My website has been hacked for 3 times in last month. But they didn't give me a satisfied answer so far.

    The 6 of 6 readers like this WebHostingPad review!
  • Arnold from Arlington, Virginia, United States
    submitted on Jul 18, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I choose them only because of the affordable price at the beginning. But I found their host is also very stable and powerful. I have migrated my another three websites all to their host. As I didn't encounter any downtime, I don't have any experience with their technical customer support. It's really good for website starters in my opinion.

    The 5 of 6 readers like this WebHostingPad review!
  • Kairos from Norway
    submitted on Jul 13, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Originally I don't expect any customer support from webhostingpad at such low cost. However, I found their customer support is really quick response especially the live chat. I have been hosted with them for 2 years so far. I only encountered one downtime over one hour. And they gave me 1 free month as the compensation. I'd like to recommend them to everyone.

    The 7 of 9 readers like this WebHostingPad review!
  • Floyd from Winthrop, Massachusetts, United States
    submitted on Jul 10, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I like Webhostingpad very much. In my opinion, it beats the competitors from these aspects, 1) affordable price at only $1.99 for a month 2) unlimited hosting domains with one account 3) fast customer service 4) reliable that I didn't get any service downtime in past 4 months.

    The 5 of 5 readers like this WebHostingPad review!