MyHosting Review, Rating & Secret Unveiled 2016

MyHosting
our editors
34 reviews 4.85 of 5
Not Recommended
MyHosting.com is a leading web hosting provider owned and operated in Canada, continuously committed to provide reliable and affordable web hosting services for customers worldwide. MyHosting has good reputation on its fast web hosting in the industry. MyHosting has two data centers in Toronto, Canada and Rochester, NY, USA, directly connected to world class fibre optic networks. And it invests a lot of money on refreshing their servers yearly, now all the hosting websites are running with the Dell servers with Dual 4x Cores Intel XEON processors and 16GB DDR3 RAM.

Unlike other web hosts, MyHosting provides 24/7 in-house support via toll-free telephone for 8 countries, including US, Canada, Mexico, UK, Australia, Germany, South Africa and Turkey, as the following screenshot. With their scalable support team, MyHosting guarantees that 2 minutes waiting for the phone response.
MyHosting Toll Free Telephone Support

MyHosting is a comprehensive web solution provider but not only on web hosting. Their business includes shared web hosting, VPS hosting, email services, and the full featured business solutions such as SEO, web design, online marketing, managed applications and more.
Coupon
MyHosting Coupon - 40% Discount exclusive

The exclusive and secret MyHosting offer - 40% Discount, from $4.45/mo

MyHosting - Hosting Uptime Chart

MyHosting - Hosting Review Chart

Editorial Review
34 User Reviews
1 Hosting Plans

MyHosting Overall Review 4.00 of 5

The MyHosting business website hosting presents the amazing fast connectivity and performance in our truly testing (visit our MyHosting testing site). The web host is fully featured. Technically, it supports most of the latest technology including PHP 5.2.9, Zend Framework, MySQL, PostgreSQL for the requirement of developers. And it also provides the Parallels Plesk Sitebuilder 4.5 that the non-technical user can easily start their website by mouse click and online editing, as well as the quick installation scripts support of mature free software in the community, such as WordPress, Drupal, Joomla, phpBB, Magento and more. And MyHosting also provides $50 free Google and Bing marketing credits, it’s not too much, but it can save you money on advertising really.

MyHosting is not a new or small web hosting company. It’s founded since 1997 and has over 15-year experience so far. MyHosting won’t be so historical web hosting company if it’s not outstanding. With their reliable web hosts, excellent technical support, 30 days full money guarantee, choosing MyHosting won’t be wrong.

MyHosting Performance Review 3.00 of 5

The MyHosting shared web hosting is not as well-known as the VPS hosting service. The monthly hosting uptime is below the average of 100 web hosts we're monitoring. Based on the investigation and research, MyHosting oversells the shared servers a little bit which leads the slowness and un-reliability particularly at the peaking time.

MyHosting Control Panel Review 4.00 of 5

MyHosting oncloud control panel is full featured control panel. It supports users to manage websites, domains, email, databases, disk space, application installation, and all other features you can get in the most famous control panel cPanel. And furthermore, it supports to manage sub roles and users of a hosting account, that’s especially powerful and convenient for enterprise customers to assign different permissions to their website operators. The only concern is that, the users may take some time to be used for MyHosting control panel, because it’s used by MyHosting exclusively and designed to provide different user experience for customers to manage their online business.
MyHosting Control Panel

MyHosting Technical Support Review 4.50 of 5

MyHosting is proven to provide outstanding customer service for all levels of their customers. Exclusively, MyHosting provides toll-free telephone number in 8 countries, including US, Canada, Mexico, UK, Australia, Germany, South Africa and Turkey. With the 24/7 In-House support, MyHosting guarantees under 2 minutes for phone response and under 1 hour for email response. We don’t easily list the support features of MyHosting here. We truly tested their support via telephone and email. In our testing against the phone support, we didn’t wait any time to connect with one of their support lady via phone, even at the deep night. She was very friendly and exactly to answer our technical questions about the shared web hosts. And the email support is basically satisfied, we got the help and answer after 1 hour 18 minutes as the following screenshot.
MyHosting Customer Support
As a conclusion, we’re very satisfied with the customer support of MyHosting.com. It’s high efficient, fast response and problem solving.
  • Marlene from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
    submitted on Jul 30, 2014
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    This company supplies user-friendly interface and instant customer service. Besides, it is an insuperable choice for people wanting to get a personal website started within a short time. You will not be disappointed by its various and rich options!

    The 6 of 8 readers like this MyHosting review!
  • Isabelle from Columbus, Ohio, United States
    submitted on Jul 15, 2014
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Before I set up my mind to host my site with MyHosting, I have read about numerous hosting related reviews and done effortless researches. To my delight, this company offers me instant improvements for my site! Thank you!

    The 8 of 11 readers like this MyHosting review!
  • Isaac from Mount Laurel, New Jersey, United States
    submitted on Jul 09, 2014
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I am so happy with hosting this company in the recent years and I have never regret to choose this company for hosting my site. I especially want to express my cordial and sincere thanks for its support team, thank you guys!

    The 8 of 10 readers like this MyHosting review!
  • Madge from Ashburn, Virginia, United States
    submitted on Apr 18, 2014
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I have run my business website for a long time with myhosting web hosting service. Thanks to the fast page loading speed, visitors are 100% ensured accessible to my store. Now my business really goes beyond good and I plan to expand it. All my success owes to this reliable host. Thanks.

    The 3 of 3 readers like this MyHosting review!
  • Glennis from San Jose, California, United States
    submitted on Apr 15, 2014
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I've been using MyHosting service for about 5 years. It is the excellent hosting service that makes our cooperation lasting. I got used to its hosting service from the very beginning, because it is very ease-of-use. In about 10 minutes from sign up, I saw memory pages uploaded and running. Trust MyHosting forever.

    The 3 of 3 readers like this MyHosting review!
  • Gibson from Dearborn Heights, Michigan, United States
    submitted on Apr 03, 2014
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    MyHosting shared web hosting is very effective. The price is as low as $4.95/mo, and the provided features almost meet my demands. Especially, it offers site builder with 1-click installer. Even with a little technical knowledge, I can easily set up my site. Therefore, beginners may take MyHosting service into consideration.

    The 3 of 3 readers like this MyHosting review!
  • Ruby from Houston, Texas, United States
    submitted on Oct 31, 2013
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I highly recommend MyHosting for its high quality services. I have purchased hosting service from several companies for a couple of years, and MyHosting is the best I've tried. I would like to give a big thumb to their technical support staffs, because they have given me a lot of useful and quick help. One more thing, the price is really low.

    The 3 of 3 readers like this MyHosting review!
  • Tyne from Rockville, Maryland, United States
    submitted on Oct 22, 2013
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I have had a pleasant time with MyHosting for 6 months. It is always reliable and effective. I would like to speak highly of their good customer service. When I had issues with updating PHP configuration, I called the technical support representatives for help who responded me fast and gave me the professional answer to solve my issues. I really appreciate their help.

    The 3 of 3 readers like this MyHosting review!
  • Devin from Fort Huachuca, Arizona, United States
    submitted on Feb 24, 2013
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Yesterday, I requested to upgrade the memory to 2GB and my ticket was completed in 2 hours. I have hosted with MyHosting for a few years. Overall, the MyHosting VPS hosting is cheap but high quality.

    The 4 of 4 readers like this MyHosting review!
  • Calida Tom from Woodbridge, New Jersey, United States
    submitted on Dec 16, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I went with Hostgator 3 years ago for $6/mo, but now they intent to charge me for $10/mo then I moved to the cheap MyHosting VPS. Out of the expectation, my drupal sites loads much faster than even before.

    The 7 of 7 readers like this MyHosting review!
  • Bronson from Dearborn, Michigan, United States
    submitted on Dec 14, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I have my business site on MyHosting VPS hosting since 2010. The product is very nice, working for me well. Still now, I haven’t met any issues influenced my business. On the other hand, the custom built server satisfies me very much. I can personalize my site based on the actual requirements, and can save money at the same time. I like it and I would recommend it.

    The 7 of 9 readers like this MyHosting review!
  • Hicke Margaret from United States
    submitted on Dec 12, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    MyHosting VPS is a flexible hosting plan. With the custom feature plan, I can select what I need to personalize my hosting particularly when I only had the limited budget. The support guys are great. I find out that live chat is the best way to go if I needed advanced help. These support guys are knowledgeable, and they will be considerate to give details more than I expected.

    The 3 of 3 readers like this MyHosting review!
  • Delila from United States
    submitted on Dec 05, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    MyHosting service is affordable and excellent. I am happy with the custom VPS plan that I can personalize my pay especially when I only had limited budget. I talked with the technical support once. The feeling is that I got a patient guiding when I started on it 1 year ago. It’s great.

    The 5 of 6 readers like this MyHosting review!
  • Al Bustan from Duluth, Georgia, United States
    submitted on Nov 17, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Excellent customer service and support. So far so good! Glad I am switching. Definitely customer oriented, patient, kind employees who care about their work.

    The 5 of 6 readers like this MyHosting review!
  • Maryjo from Wilmington, Delaware, United States
    submitted on Nov 14, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I have been with MyHosting for almost 6 months now and have a nice time. Whenever I had an issue, its support staffs would fix it right in a short time, and then they would explain to me what happened. I am amazed that they can provide such a good service for only $3.95/mo. I will recommend MyHosting to all my customers and friends who need a reliable host.

    The 3 of 3 readers like this MyHosting review!
  • Tremain from Champaign, Illinois, United States
    submitted on Nov 14, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I was looking for the best reviewed host on the internet and I found MyHosting was highly recommended by users. Then I started with MyHosting for my first site. The support is 5 stars. Their staffs are very nice, patient and knowledgeable. On last Monday, I called for my site slow speed, they fixed it in five minutes and explained patiently that it was caused by DDOS at that time. In addition, they are kind to give me some useful suggestions to optimize my site.

    The 6 of 6 readers like this MyHosting review!
  • Amelia from Cupertino, California, United States
    submitted on Oct 28, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I have had a pleasure time with MyHosting for 1 year. It is always effective and reliable. Overall, the good customer service deserves the greatest commendations. When I had troubles with updating PHP configuration, I called the support stuff for help. It is responsive and effective. He explained everything in detail. All my questions was resolved effectively. Great support!

    The 5 of 5 readers like this MyHosting review!
  • Treat Laurel from Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, United States
    submitted on Sep 13, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I have 4 months happy time with MyHosting VPS hosting. The MyHosting interface is simple and easy to use, everything is done online and very smooth to set up. Still now, I had no issues with adding pages or managing my domains. MyHosting customer support is also helpful. Last Tuesday, I was going to buy a new domain name and the support staff helped me a lot in the process. He was very helpful and professional with getting the information I needed. Thank him a lot.

    The 5 of 5 readers like this MyHosting review!
  • Magahay Judy from Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
    submitted on Aug 19, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I have been using MyHosting business class hosting for 1 and half years, the service is always pleased. The customer service is most important for me. The 24/7 US based professional customer service via phone call and live chat is really reliable. Two weeks ago, my site was slow down, I asked for online help and a professional staff helped me. He was knowledgeable, experienced and prompt, solving the problem in a short time. Besides, he kindly suggested me clear spam in fixed time. Thanks for his help.

    The 8 of 10 readers like this MyHosting review!
  • Mike Karmindro from Fairfield, Connecticut, United States
    submitted on Aug 03, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I switched to MyHosting for two months. I had a very frustrating time with my old host provider. My website always went down and was constantly slow, and I always get a confusing response for my questions. Since I transferred to MyHosting, everything went well. I had no downtimes and my page loading speed is faster than ever. The most importantly, I could get help anytime when I had a question with my site. The support staff was kind, he responded patiently and in details even my question was not about host. I am so pleasure with MyHosting and it’s a wonderful choice!

    The 6 of 7 readers like this MyHosting review!
  • Saito Kentaro from Houston, Texas, United States
    submitted on Jul 21, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I have been using MyHosting for my game sites for 3 years. I love the easy control panel application and the amount of options provided to easily setup a new website. I have never experienced any serious issues with my sites. The support has been terrific and the response time almost immediate. On last Saturday, I sent MyHosting an email because I had a downtime. I got response in great details in a minute. However, I still couldn’t fix the problem, the support staff had to help me online. He was patient without any complaints, fixed it effectively. Thanks a lot.

    The 9 of 11 readers like this MyHosting review!
  • Padro Mike from Chicago, Illinois, United States
    submitted on Jul 13, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    With hosted on MyHosting for over two years, I was moved by the high level of support constantly offered by MyHosting. Last month I had some questions about my site, I sent an email to it, and it was responsive to answer lightning fast and in great detail. I was also surprised that users are free to use the very active user forums, and MyHosting was frequently dealing with customer concerns on the forums. With my pleasure experience on MyHosting, I would recommend it.

    The 5 of 6 readers like this MyHosting review!
  • Sciaroni Andy from Columbus, Ohio, United States
    submitted on Jun 27, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I have 3 MySQL-sites. MyHosting provided an extreme flexible environment for a fair price. The setup was easy, and technical support was also effective via phone call or online chat. Still now, my sites all were running well without any problems. It was right choice for me hosting on MyHosting this time.

    The 7 of 8 readers like this MyHosting review!
  • Clement D from San Francisco, California, United States
    submitted on Jun 11, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Everything works very well with both my business and personal websites on MyHosting. The price is very competitive, the interface is user-friendly, and the response time is excellent. At the beginning, the support staff kindly helped me a lot, guiding me to sign up, configure data and build site. Once I locked my control panel account unintentionally, I asked for help via email and got response immediately. With its detailed description, I unlocked it easily. I do appreciate all of the help from MyHosting.

    The 7 of 9 readers like this MyHosting review!
  • Storm Brain from Pakistan
    submitted on May 09, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    Neutral web hosting

    Best cheap hosting company with unlimited space, unlimited bandwidth and cheap domain registration service. I have been with myhosting for a coupon of years and no problem at all. Highly recommend for their shared web hosting.

    The 1 of 1 readers like this MyHosting review!