MidPhase Review, Rating & Secret Unveiled 2016

MidPhase
our editors
15 reviews 4.40 of 5
Midphase has grown from no customers to having over 120,000 customers since 2003. Approximately, the staffs of MidPhase are over 75 employees so far. Currently they mainly offer shared web hosting, eCommerce hosting, reseller web hosting, VPS hosting and dedicated server hosting. Midphase is able to distinguish itself from countless other providers by offering an incredible value to the customers. This combination of advanced products and affordability has helped MidPhase retain a record breaking growth pattern, faster than the industry average every month since inception.

However, what is said above is how Midphase used to be. As more and more customers make negative judgments to this company, we have to reassess it carefully. Since we saw the first negative comment on the Internet, we have found that more and more people beef about the customer service, billing, frequent downtime, and so on. Maybe you still hold doubt about those comments. Here, we display the details in the following parts.
Coupon
MidPhase Coupon - 40% Discount exclusive

The exclusive and secret MidPhase offer - 40% Discount, from $1.77/mo to $4.17/mo

MidPhase - Hosting Review Chart

Editorial Review
15 User Reviews
2 Hosting Plans

MidPhase Overall Review 3.00 of 5

MidPhase is part of the UK2 group which is one of the largest and most experienced web hosting companies worldwide. This basic hosting is cost effective for private usage in our opinion. As MidPhase controls the hosting accounts and websites per server well, the reliability and performance of the websites are very good. The competitive price of $1.77/mo can eat most of competitors of MidPhase really. However, although this company boasts world-class technical support, the outcome is not positive.

MidPhase Performance Review 2.00 of 5

Midphase guarantees 99.9% uptime for both their network and web servers. This company claims that the three data centers in North America are all reliable, but our uptime monitoring program detected 2 hours 31 minutes downtime for this web hosting in past 3 months that the verified uptime is around 99.57%. Most of the time, the websites are hosted in a reliable hosting environment. However, the complaints of the downtime issues always happen.

MidPhase Control Panel Review 3.50 of 5

Midphase uses cPanel as their Linux web hosting control panel. cPanel is the best control panel for Linux web hosting that it provides powerful and easy-to-use features and functionality. MidPhase chooses to integrate cPanel with Softaculous Instant Application Installer. Softaculous allows users to install software in just one step. As any software vendor can make an installation package for Softaculous, now it integrates with over300 applications covering various kinds of requirements, including blog, photo gallery, content websites, social network etc. At all, the control panel solution of MidPhase is really satisfying.

MidPhase Technical Support Review 2.00 of 5

With $1.77/mo only, you can get 24/7 US based toll-free telephone and live chat support. As we tested with their customer service through both telephone and live chat, their staffs are well trained and skilled on the technology. However, this company seems shorthanded right now. Many customers complain about that they cannot get valid and effective answers when asking for help from the support staffs. For instance, there is a case that a customer wishes to cancel his account and get the money back, but he spends 90 hours to negotiate with the support staff but get no conclusion for his inquiry.
  • Venus from San Francisco, California, United States
    submitted on Nov 14, 2013
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Having been with midPhase for 6 years, I am still very satisfied with it. This company always is able to provide me with reliable web hosting services. In the whole 6 years, I only have met 3 small downtimes that lasted less than 5 minutes. Their technical support staffs are very nice that not only helped me with my technical issues but also gave me some useful marketing suggestions. Thanks a lot.

    The 3 of 3 readers like this MidPhase review!
  • Tabitha from Fairfield, Connecticut, United States
    submitted on Sep 13, 2013
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I've used midPhase for hosting my three websites for the past three years. Their simply the best, hands down. In the three years, I've never once experienced downtime. Customer and tech support is first class. midPhase is awesome in every single aspect. Number one in my book!

    The 3 of 3 readers like this MidPhase review!
  • Durant from Baltimore, Maryland, United States
    submitted on Sep 02, 2013
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Professional, polite, yet casual enough to make me comfortable. And he knew what to do! Thanks for such good service. I am very new to web hosting and expecting my future contacts and needs will be met in the same helpful way. Will let you know as time goes on.

    The 4 of 4 readers like this MidPhase review!
  • Barry from Dearborn, Michigan, United States
    submitted on Mar 03, 2013
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I like the rich features and price of MidPhase windows hosting. It only costs a little money to get my DotNetNuke site up. I haven't gotten into any problems for 3 months so far, and the customer support always made me happy.

    The 3 of 3 readers like this MidPhase review!
  • Dakota Small from Seoul, Seoul-t'ukpyolsi, Korea, Republic of
    submitted on Nov 06, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I like MidPhase Plesk control panel very much ranther than the DotNetPanel used in SeekDotNet.com. The Plesk is quite reliable and I nearly don't encounter any defects. I'm exciting that I can save my monthly budget on advertising by their free Google adwords credits. At overall, MidPhase windows hosting is really cost effective and it's valueable for everyone to try.

    The 6 of 6 readers like this MidPhase review!
  • Silvana from Redwood City, California, United States
    submitted on Oct 26, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    When I plan to have my second website, I found this hosting plan only supports 1 domain name with an account after signed up with them for 3 months unfortunately. But overall, midphase is a trusted web hosting vendor. I didn't get any down in past 3 months and the performance of website looks reasonable. I really like their free $100 credits for Google Adwords and Bing. It's directly saving my money on advertising as my monthly budget on Adwords is about $300 - $500 usually.

    The 7 of 7 readers like this MidPhase review!
  • Sidra Bosta from Port Arthur, Texas, United States
    submitted on Oct 16, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    MidPhase provides me the great initial support and reasonable price. The more important benefit is my website running much faster than in Lunarpage.com. Even the latter one charged me $3 more for a month. I'm a real customer of MidPhase signed up in July this year. And my website is developed based on dotnetnuke for car rental reviews.

    The 6 of 7 readers like this MidPhase review!
  • Meiry Stary from Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
    submitted on Oct 12, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I'm quite happy with this windows web hosting plan. I have used it for one month. So far I didn't get any downtime and everything looks very well. It's hard to find a windows host support asp.net v4 and "full trust" at such low cost especially midphase offers $75 google adwords credits. And their latest plesk control panel is easy to use and provides fantastic functionality. I should appreciate this review site. They should get the credits from mine.

    The 7 of 7 readers like this MidPhase review!
  • Belly Neo from Bothell, Washington, United States
    submitted on Oct 09, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I absolutely recommend MidPhase for all your web hosting requirements. They provide excellent customer service and rich-featured packages at affordable and reasonable price that no web host else can compete with! MidPhase allows me to use advanced features for my ecommerce website and they're always very responsive to my questions.

    The 9 of 13 readers like this MidPhase review!
  • Kingston Yin from Houston, Texas, United States
    submitted on Oct 07, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    It's rare to find a windows web hosting like MidPhase supporting unlimited hosting domain names. I think this is the best windows hosting plan for hatchling small asp.net websites. I have built up 8 websites and I still have 5 websites hosted here in past 2 years. I never got any downtime. Their shared host reliability is really amazing.

    The 6 of 7 readers like this MidPhase review!
  • Odell from Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
    submitted on Aug 29, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    midphase is a great hosting provider for me. My websites are generally low-traffic. I've never encountered a problem with the shared servers. The pricing is competitive for the features. There is the occasional downtime but it is short and has never been a big trouble to me. I'm happy with my choice to midphase.

    The 5 of 6 readers like this MidPhase review!
  • Andy Elvis from Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
    submitted on Aug 22, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Everything looks well so far but I'm worried about their unlimited "addon domain" feature. I don't know how they can control the allocation of the system resources with more customers hosted on the same server and more websites are started up by these customers. I think this would be the best cost effective plan for ASP.NET developers for hatchling websites only.

    The 10 of 10 readers like this MidPhase review!
  • Anika Lucy from Ster, Luxembourg, Belgium
    submitted on Aug 13, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    MidPhase guarantees the extremely high uptime. Their customer support is not the best, but it usually gets the problem solved in tens of minutes. Their technician do not speak English well. So I often talk to their staff through live chat but not the telephone. But at all, MidPhase provides really affordable and reliable web hosting solutions.

    The 7 of 7 readers like this MidPhase review!
  • Florenca from Nieder-olm, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
    submitted on May 03, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    MidPhase would be a good choice to host weblog for me compared to my former web hosting vendor - myhosting.com. Their technical support response quickly and I don't need to wait for a long time in my impression. I like their Softaculous that helps me setup the b2volution website by two clicks. And I never suffered from the reliability of their shared server. This was quite different amazing experience to myhosting.com. I like MidPhase. This is the only reason why I put my time write a positive review for them.

    The 6 of 8 readers like this MidPhase review!
  • Michelle from Norway
    submitted on Apr 07, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    MidPhase is a nice company for building my website. Their staff always friendly and kindly response my requests and questions. My website was never broken in past half a year. And the traffic grows to 200 page views daily from 50 when I was hosted with slow Godaddy. This is definitely a web host every webmaster needs.

    The 9 of 10 readers like this MidPhase review!