Micfo Review, Rating & Secret Unveiled 2016

Micfo
our editors
11 reviews 2.97 of 5
Not Recommended
Micfo is a well known sucking web hosting company. They invested a lot of money on advertising, polishing their websites and faking the community but absolutely insufficient for the infrastructure and staff. Eventually they lost a lot of customers in recent 2 years as their insecure, unstable and slow web server environment, and poor customer support. Now their work around is to provide long term contract for the low price to attract their customers. But when you're inpatient with their services and ask for refund even you're in their 30 days money back guarantee period, Micfo starts to charge you various kinds of fees, including $10/year domain name registration, $20 setup fee etc. So the best suggestion for you is, keep away from Micfo. They shall be out of web hosting market.
Coupon
Micfo Coupon - 20% Discount exclusive

The exclusive and secret Micfo offer - 20% Discount, from $5.00/mo to $5.60/mo

Micfo - Hosting Review Chart

Editorial Review
11 User Reviews
2 Hosting Plans

Micfo Overall Review 0.50 of 5

Micfo is the one at the bottom of the web hosting companies in the industry. Micfo prefers to polishing itself rather than invest more on its infrastructure and employment. Their fake include: our testing website was down nearly 2 times in a week in the experiment but it claims for 99.9% uptime; the customers will be charged for domain name registration and setup fee in their 30 days full money back guarantee period when they ask for refund; usually their technical support response is more than hours but not 25 minutes as they advertised; and more. As a web hosting review site, we have owned a lot of websites hosted with many hosting providers for evaluation and testing. Micfo is one of the worst hosting company in fact.

WebHostingHub If you're looking for a reliable web hosting provider, WebHostingHub shall be your best choice. WebHostingHub is awarded as the best cost effective provider for both private and business in the hosting industry. The Fantastico integrated with the control panel supports you setup the WordPress, Drupal, Joomla and other applications in minutes. Now they're offering special discount $3.95/month for the visits from besthostingsearch.org. It provides unlimited disk space, network bandwidth, appropriate 128MB PHP runtime memory limit per account, 1 free domain name, unlimited hosting domain names and more. Clicks here to visit WebHostingHub hosting to read more about the all-in-one hosting.

Micfo Performance Review 0.50 of 5

Micfo advertises 99.9% uptime guarantee of their web hosting solutions anywhere. In practice of three months' testing, our testing website was down 1 or 2 times per week. Even we had gotten the downtime more than 1 days twice. And we also encountered the whole server hack twice. If this bad data could be called as 99.9% uptime, how the other reliable web hosting companies shall advertise, 1000% uptime? The poor reliability is the killer for building websites as everybody known. It directly lost your visits and destroyed the website ranking in Google search engine and lose more visits in potential. Micfo is in the blacklist of our web hosting provider directory. You shall not go with them at all.

Micfo Technical Support Review 0.50 of 5

The advertised support of Micfo is 24x7x365 and 25 minutes technical support response time. In fact, the 25 minutes response time only means that when you call Micfo via live chat, telephone or email, their support staff will kindly tell you that he have helped you create the ticket and mail you with the ticket number. Then you shall wait for the processing. It probably takes 8 hours, 12 hours or some days. As we chatted with one of their technical staff, Micfo doesn't invest sufficient on the employment. It's lack of technical staff. This may be the root cause why they need to take a long time to complete the support. As conclusion, Micfo surely doesn't have a good customer support as their advertising.
  • Medea from Constanta, Romania
    submitted on Nov 16, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    I like their new plesk control panel but their customer support is really frustrated. Their front side support staff is lack of experience on Microsoft technology. In last week I had some problems on ASP.NET MVC httphandler configuration and contacted with their support. After a few minutes introduction, the guy there just asked me to recall in the next day although I have mentioned the solution. Eventually, it took 3 whole days to get my problem done. Talking with their support is just wasting time.

    The 6 of 8 readers like this Micfo review!
  • Ashlyn from Guangzhou, Guangdong, China
    submitted on Oct 03, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    I don't like micfo because of their extremely bad presale customer service. They don't accept my VISA credit card from China. And it's also hard to get with them throught their toll-free telephone that it's always busy or no body!

    The 5 of 5 readers like this Micfo review!
  • Fanny Ivy from Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
    submitted on Sep 22, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    Micfo is a poor web hosting provider. Their customer support staff are lack of training and experience. And the response is super slow that is quite different to their guaranteed 25 minutes response time. They only offer cheap price for the long term contract. They will charge you domain name registration fee and setup fee when you ask for refund. It's totally a suck company.

    The 4 of 4 readers like this Micfo review!
  • Marjorie from Niigata, Japan
    submitted on Sep 21, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    Their customer service and windows shared server is faking. I found my website running extremely slow in last month and I was told that it's better for me to upgrade to their Windows VPS hosting as my website grown. And Micfo would take all the staff on the migration. I trust that wrongly. Their staff made serious mistake in the migration and dropped the backup. I had lost all the data of my website. Fortunately I had backup from my local but it's one month before. Definitely I lost all the work in the last month. I recommend you keeping away from Micfo.

    The 8 of 9 readers like this Micfo review!
  • Talen Michael from Hebei, China
    submitted on Sep 05, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    Neutral web hosting

    I have signed up with micfo for more than 4 years and never wanted to change to another web host because I'm worried about the trouble and risks. My concern about Micfo is that the website is running very slow at the peak time and their technical support staff nearly have no knowledge about Windows server.

    The 8 of 8 readers like this Micfo review!
  • Ravi from United States
    submitted on Aug 21, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    This is a great Windows web hosting plan that supports 10 addon domains with one hosting account. The reliability looks very well. I did not have any problems in past 4 months. Their plesk control panel looks no different to the hostgator's. But the customer support is a little worse than the latter one. I have another windows hosting account with Hostgator at the same time but they do only support 1 website per account. That's why I chose micfo - multiple hosting websites support at very competitive price.

    The 6 of 7 readers like this Micfo review!
  • Hallie Peter from Shenzhen, Guangdong, China
    submitted on Aug 17, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    I was absolutely regretted with my choice on Micfo. Their plesk control panel is old and buggy. They don't intend to pay one penny upgrading their environment but invest too much on advertising and marketing. My website was running slower and slower with more and more customers crowded in the server.

    The 7 of 11 readers like this Micfo review!
  • Janelle from Niigata, Japan
    submitted on Aug 11, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I have hosted my personal website with Micfo since 2005. Micfo has solid experienced technician and I would surely recommend them to anyone seeking for an affordable asp.net web hosting provider. As they moving forward further, their services are constantly improving.

    The 6 of 7 readers like this Micfo review!
  • Albert Thomas from Spokane, Washington, United States
    submitted on May 27, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    My website was hacked for four times in past 8 months. They persisted in that it's my website problem but not their insecure web server. Their staff has no knowledge about windows server maintenance and permission control. Finally, I found my website can easily scan all the files in the harddisk and create file entries anywhere. I was inpatient with them and I didn't tell them the root cause and solution at all but preferring to public their hole over the Internet. I have moved to another web host.

    The 10 of 12 readers like this Micfo review!
  • Asli from Portsmouth, United Kingdom
    submitted on May 12, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    The email service looks not reliable as well as its hosting environment. I have been there for 4 months and never gotten any network time. But I found the POP service doesn't work oftenly. It's terrible for my business actually. My company has a lot of email transactions daily. Now I'm looking for a professional email service provider.

    The 8 of 9 readers like this Micfo review!
  • Tylor Jewlis from Japan
    submitted on Apr 07, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I have been there for 20 months. As a Windows web hosting plan, $4.5 is very low price. I don't expect much so I'm happy at almost. The speed of the server is unstable. Sometimes it runs very fast but sometimes a bit slow. It has had 4 times service down and I contact their CS. Their customer service is timely and supportive. At all, I think if you're seeking for an economic windows web host, you can consider Micfo!

    The 12 of 12 readers like this Micfo review!