ixWebHosting Review, Rating & Secret Unveiled 2016

ixWebHosting
our editors
17 reviews 4.20 of 5
ixWebHosting is award-winning discount web hosting company which has developed into the industry leader to provide web hosting solutions for individuals and small to medium size business. They have engaged on web hosting business for over 10 years since 1999. Right now, ixWebHosting hosted over 350,000 domains and 700,000 websites in its data center, the 200,000 customers are coming from every corner of the world. Whether you are new to hosting and have minimal needs or a corporation looking to minimize overhead – or anywhere in between, ixWebHosting has the right hosting package for you!
Coupon
ixWebHosting Coupon - 20% Discount exclusive

The exclusive and secret ixWebHosting offer - 20% Discount, from $3.95/mo to $9.95/mo

ixWebHosting - Hosting Uptime Chart

ixWebHosting - Hosting Review Chart

Editorial Review
17 User Reviews
2 Hosting Plans

ixWebHosting Overall Review 4.00 of 5

The ixWebHosting hosting feature is nearly perfect. It offers unlimited web space, unlimited network bandwidth, 2 free dedicated IP address, 1 free domain for left and many add-on features which strongly address your requirement on blog, CMS, eCommerce and forums etc. With the dedicated IP addresses, you can easily host your eCommerce in secure way and integrates with 3rd payment applications, like Paypal and credit card providers. ixWebHosting also has a 24/7/365 customer support center with toll-free telephone, live web chat support besides a very good support ticket system.

ixWebHosting Performance Review 4.00 of 5

ixWebHosting promises 99.9% uptime which is not universal in economic web hosting plans. ixWebHosting data center has been custom designed to run on fault-tolerant systems, to ensure lightning-speed load times using smart-routing, and provide redundancy in every possible capacity, featuring SONET reliability and CISCO 12000 series router to run 750 servers for 80,000 clients. ixWebHosting guarantees 100% money within an initial 30 day if you are not satisfied with their service. But sometimes it takes several months to judge whether a web hosting is correct for you, ixWebHosting promises that if you are unsatisfied with their service, you can receive a full refund of the current month's charge as well as all monthly charge left on the subscription.

ixWebHosting Control Panel Review 3.00 of 5

ixWebHosting uses H-Sphere for the control panel of web hosting. Although you can still maintain your website just by simple clicks and quickly get started the web business. It supports up to 8 languages including English, Russian, Italian, French, Spanish, Dutch, German and Portuguese (Brazil) which are more understandable for international customers. But the control panel doesn't look modern and well designed as the most famous cPanel.

ixWebHosting Technical Support Review 4.00 of 5

You can get response from ixWebHosting within 1 hour when you submit a support ticket, this is nearly the fastest response you can get from all economic web hosting plans. If they fail to respond within that time, they'll calculate a partial refund of that month's fees based on how long they made you wait. Besides, the 24/7/365 toll-free telephone and live web chat support are also excellent.
  • Noel from New Delhi, Delhi, India
    submitted on Mar 29, 2013
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    A full day of down websites- half of the day has gone in support ticket - still waiting...cool and calm ixwebhosting support seems to be meditating. Phishing attacks are coming due to old versions of wordpress- this was told to us. They we are given list of domains where we were supposed to upgrade wordpress- and we found they are down !! Where is Lune Fay ? Support ...its more than half day gone....no solution...or once again you will say sorry???

    The 0 of 0 readers like this ixWebHosting review!
  • Dorothy Leo from Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    submitted on Oct 06, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I have 2 asp websites hosted with them for 2 years. I didn't see any inconvenience of their windows 2003 server as I seen this is the biggest concern of ixwebhosting in this review site. Instead, they're providing the amazing customer service as they have engaged on shared web hosting for more than 10 years and accumulated rich experience.

    The 6 of 7 readers like this ixWebHosting review!
  • Lahela from Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
    submitted on Oct 04, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I knew ixwebhosting for a long time but it was the first time to choose them in last month as my previous provider continuously broke down the shared server. I'm happy with the service from ixwebhosting so far. Their telephone pre-sale customer service was amazing. They are the unique company providing so many free domain names and dedicated IPs with the package. I'd like to recommend them to my friends.

    The 7 of 7 readers like this ixWebHosting review!
  • Dixon Hawney from United States
    submitted on Sep 30, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I have started three joomla websites with ixwebhosting since last week. I'd like to appreciated their technician to help me enable the dynamic content compression and cache control. Now my sites run unexpected fast even at the peak time. This is a really well designed plan from a resposible company.

    The 5 of 5 readers like this ixWebHosting review!
  • Megara from Washington, District of Columbia, United States
    submitted on Sep 28, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    This expert plan is the combination of affordability and reliability. ixwebhosting provides 2 dedicated IP addresses and 1 free domain name at such low cost. It's surprise to me. Original I was considering hostmonster before I found them at this hosting directory. Great web hosting company and great hosting review site both!

    The 6 of 6 readers like this ixWebHosting review!
  • Gigi Tommy from Rastatt, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
    submitted on Sep 27, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Their pre-sale customer service is excellent. I had their unlimited pro package yesterday. I like the 3 free dedicated ip and 3 free domain. It's just designed for me to build multiple websites at a time.

    The 9 of 10 readers like this ixWebHosting review!
  • Piper from Oxford, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
    submitted on Sep 24, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I have hosted with ixwebhosting for some years. They are amazing on the customer support including sales, billing and technical. Their response is quite fast and they can always address the issues directly. But I think it's time for them to refresh their behind fashion systems.

    The 6 of 8 readers like this ixWebHosting review!
  • Calliste from Tokyo, Japan
    submitted on Sep 19, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    ixwebhosting a great company with an excellent technical support team but their control panel really needs to be refreshed. I have hosted with them for 5 years so far. There is no change on their control panel in this 5 years. They should invest more on their software infrastructure except the hardware and network.

    The 6 of 8 readers like this ixWebHosting review!
  • Cleavant Tim from Norwalk, Connecticut, United States
    submitted on Sep 15, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I chose ixwebhosting in October 2006 and now I'm still with them. In fact I have renewed my account to another year in last week to 2012. I am fully satisfied with their technical support. All their staff I meet are very friendly, nice and supportive. I wish they can continue to provide such wonderful service to its clients.

    The 5 of 7 readers like this ixWebHosting review!
  • Germaine from Seoul, Seoul-t'ukpyolsi, Korea, Republic of
    submitted on Sep 01, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    ixwebhosting has always provided me with the great customer service and technical support. The price is quite reasonable and the reliability is outstanding compared to my last web host. Overall I'm very satisfied with them. I'm looking forward to being with them for a long time.

    The 13 of 16 readers like this ixWebHosting review!
  • Sadie from Greenville, South Carolina, United States
    submitted on Aug 21, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    The response of their customer support is extremely slow. I signed up two weeks ago but I still had problems unresolved on initialization yesterday. I had to cancel the order and refund. It's always much trouble on hosting with windows 2003 servers.

    The 5 of 7 readers like this ixWebHosting review!
  • Parry Krishna from Shawnee, Kansas, United States
    submitted on Aug 15, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    ixwebhosting is absolutely better than their reputation in the industry. I chose their unlimited windows at the end of last year. They're providing windows 2003 but it's better reliable than my expectation. There are 15 free dedicated IPs with the plan, which are important for SEO especially I'm link building internal of my multiple websites with one account. So far I already have had 7 websites hosted with them. Everything looks really great. I would like to share this happy experience with any my friends.

    The 7 of 8 readers like this ixWebHosting review!
  • Zenas from Shenzhen, Guangdong, China
    submitted on Aug 13, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I'm totally satisfied with the cost effection of ixwebhosting. I'm amazing that they can provide 3 free domain names and 15 dedicated IPs, and the cost of the unlimited plan is only $6.36/month. The dedicated IPs are quite important for search engine optimization especially when I own multiple websites with one hosting account. One domain name costs $10/year and one dedicated IP costs $2/month outside. And the most important reason why I recommend IXWebHosting is that they're reliable! I never encountered any down time in past 8 months.

    The 7 of 7 readers like this ixWebHosting review!
  • Willow from Sampaloc, Rizal, Philippines
    submitted on Jul 07, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I like their site building online software. I'm not knowledgable on web technology like html and css. But I have easily built my website in a week. This is my first time having website and web hosting. It's a fantastic experience absolutely.

    The 6 of 9 readers like this ixWebHosting review!
  • Lyndon Lee from United States
    submitted on May 14, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    ixWebHosting has offered me with qualified service and customer support. Especially the price is very attractive. The overall performance of the server is good except the platform is windows 2003 but not 2008.

    The 12 of 14 readers like this ixWebHosting review!
  • Damia from Tsuruoka, Yamagata, Japan
    submitted on Apr 07, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    This is a reliable hosting plan but the control panel is behind the fashion.

    The 8 of 12 readers like this ixWebHosting review!
  • Forrester Watt from Kansas City, Missouri, United States
    submitted on Apr 01, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    We signed up in Aug, 2010, seeking for hosting our ASP.NET websites based on windows platform, mssql and .net framework 3.5SP1. We keep trying to get our websites running for more than 3 months, between running and stopped. With the help from their technical support team, finally we find that's the memory leaking of our own program. In my opinion, their servers are generally stable and the network speed is better than my previous provider. The customer support people are kindly but a little slow on the response. Now, we have renewed the contract with them.

    The 18 of 20 readers like this ixWebHosting review!