HostPapa Review, Rating & Secret Unveiled 2016

HostPapa
our editors
25 reviews 3.89 of 5
HostPapa has been a famous green web hosting provider since 2005, having 2 offices in Niagara Falls, New York, US and Oakville, Ontario, Canada, serving for customers worldwide. HostPapa offsets all grid energy used in their datacenters with green wind energy through the purchase of green energy wind credits.

HostPapa offers a simple all-in-one web hosting plan, which provides 1 free domain for life, supports unlimited hosting domains with one account, and includes $340 marketing credits for free. The web host provides unlimited disk space, monthly data transfer, email accounts, up to 50 free applications, and more than 100 website templates. Now HostPapa is offering the special discount for visits from besthostingsearch.org, at only $3.95/month. Please read more about the discount as below.
Coupon
HostPapa Coupon - 50% Off exclusive

The exclusive and secret HostPapa offer - 50% Off, from $3.95/mo

HostPapa - Hosting Uptime Chart

HostPapa - Hosting Review Chart

Editorial Review
25 User Reviews
1 Hosting Plans

HostPapa Overall Review 4.00 of 5

The price of the HostPapa web hosting plan is competitive with all the features and services you will receive. The web host is reliable, and the support response is quick. At only $3.95/month, HostPapa also includes a free domain name to save you additional $1/month, and $340 marketing credits for free, including $100 for Google AdWords, $50 for Facebook, $25 Bing/Yahoo, $25 for Miva PPC, $20 for Bidvertiser Advertising Network, and $150 for SEO services. As a conclusion, if you’re looking for a cost effective web hosting with so many extras, HostPapa is your best choice.

HostPapa Performance Review 4.00 of 5

HostPapa data centers have all secure features as its competitors. HostPapa has complete climate and temperature control, raised floor facility, fault protection, security, fire-suppression systems, water detection systems, uninterruptible power supply (UPS), standby and redundant power generation and diesel backup generators. As a result, the tested and monitored uptime of HostPapa web host is closed to 100%, with only 10 minutes down in a month. HostPapa web hosting is really reliable and trusted.

HostPapa Control Panel Review 4.00 of 5

HostPapa uses cPanel for the web hosting control panel. In the visual web UI, you can manage everything about your websites, including domain, websites, database, file management, email accounts, bill information, PHP configuration, etc. By integrating with Fantastico, it provides more than 50 scripts that you can set up your website easily, whatever it’s a blog, album, e-commerce, forum or content website. HostPapa doesn’t customize the cPanel, so there is no difference to the common cPanel used by other web hosting companies.

HostPapa Technical Support Review 4.00 of 5

HostPapa provides 24/7 customer service through toll-free telephone, live chat, email, knowledge base and ticket system. As we interviewed with them twice via phone call and live chat. Their telephone is easy to connect with, and their staffs always kindly answer your questions and help you resolve the problems. HostPapa provides multiple languages for support, in English, French and Spanish. In addition, they offer video tutorials and a large database of FAQs. HostPapa customer service is award-winning and testimonial from most of its current users.
  • Cunnymush from United Kingdom
    submitted on Oct 03, 2015
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend reseller hosting

    Have struggled for several very expensive months to get this company to acknowledge that they were suspending domains long after they have been transferred elsewhere. My clients have had enough and dispensed with my services because they were sick of their sites going down and displaying the Host Papa account suspended page. Finally managed to transfer all my domains to other providers which just left my primary domain to rescue. It is now with a different registrar and Host Papa have closed my account Guess what? The domain says ACCOUNT SUSPENDED so now I am experiencing the embarrassment and expense of being a web host provider with no website and no control panel to fix it. Tech support took 3 months to even admit that they were responsible. Huge waste of money and all time bad customer

    The 0 of 0 readers like this HostPapa review!
  • guycox from Brazil
    submitted on Apr 18, 2015
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    Nothing but trouble from the start, when I was charged double and never reimbursed the money. Not their problem they said. All supposed free offers are for residents of France only (?) and worst tech support possible. They have not responded to this last problem, where I cannot access my account due to "an administrator requests you change your password" and gets into an infinite loop, for three days. All I can do is write irate emails to their support staff which they don't answer. Their "help" is to login and start a support ticket!! MADNESS! Anything but this site!

    The 0 of 0 readers like this HostPapa review!
  • Sbacc from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    submitted on Feb 26, 2015
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    This was the worst company in recent years I had to deal with. Support is slow and useless and they charged my credit card after I told they I wanted to cancel for bad service. It took several emails and many calls and online to final cancel. I would NOT recommend them to anyone.

    The 0 of 0 readers like this HostPapa review!
  • Matthew from Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
    submitted on Feb 23, 2015
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I have been with many hosting companies and have found HostPapa to be one of the best and also customer service and support. Its great for beginners or experience people as they make everything easy to understand and very hard to beat their price.

    The 0 of 0 readers like this HostPapa review!
  • Stan from Falkirk, United Kingdom
    submitted on Nov 07, 2014
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    Overall I have been extremely disappointed with this web hosting service, and are currently looking for an alternative supplier.

    The 0 of 0 readers like this HostPapa review!
  • musixplore from
    submitted on Oct 03, 2014
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    I have been 6 years with them, never go there : This hosted was good in late 2008, I had french support but now I can assure you it suc** big balls. Shared hosting is really limited and unlimited doesn't exist, don't forget that.

    The 0 of 0 readers like this HostPapa review!
  • Marius from Washington, District of Columbia, United States
    submitted on Sep 20, 2014
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    From the beginning HostPapa has been top notch. Easy setup and great technical support.The support at HostPapa is simply magnificent. They are willing to spend whatever time that is necessary to resolve my issues; and they are so few. I'm recommending them to everyone I know. I am coming up for my 4th year renewal with HostPapa. I think this sums it all up. Thank you HostPapa for your work.

    The 0 of 0 readers like this HostPapa review!
  • Janet from Harbin, Heilongjiang, China
    submitted on Jul 24, 2014
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    Neutral web hosting

    As well as doing my own research, I asked some of my web developer friends about various web hosts before choosing HostPapa. I have been very satisfied with the tools that they provide. While i can write raw html, it's definitely nice not to have to do so. The email options are great, especially the ability to forward to another account.

    The 1 of 1 readers like this HostPapa review!
  • Dippan Shukle from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    submitted on Jul 11, 2014
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    HostPapa is reasonable priced and has exceptional up times. I would strongly recommend them for anyone looking for hosting. They make it look so easy to customize a site yourself. It is possible with some basic knowledge of a computer to get a site up and running in minutes. Their email service is great and the auto config for Outlook / IMAP is fantastic.

    The 0 of 0 readers like this HostPapa review!
  • Carla from Santa Monica, California, United States
    submitted on Jul 04, 2014
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    Neutral web hosting

    We never had any problems since our website is up and running but we do not have the necessary knowledge to update it. I only contacted support once to find out about web design software and I was not quite satisfied with the info. The main thing is that it works, we get e-mails and filled forms... is all good!

    The 0 of 0 readers like this HostPapa review!
  • D2NV from Australia
    submitted on Jun 15, 2014
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    As web designers, a great hosting service is very important to us. Host Papa is great value for money, easy to set up and has an easy to navigate cPanel. We find, compared to other services, Host Papa has lots of extra inclusion and find their support service helpful and their response time excellent. We recommend Host Papa to all our clients (with no benefit or kick back to us) and we have never had a complaint. Recommended!

    The 0 of 0 readers like this HostPapa review!
  • Ric from Landsborough, Queensland, Australia
    submitted on Jun 14, 2014
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    Hostpapa is a nickle and dime back yard outfit, they seem more interested in charging you for every service under the sun but not interested in customer service. One gets the feeling they are calling a third world call center when trying to sort out an issue. My web server was hacked and I went to do a restore from a backup - another service I pay for, however their software restore did not work. I called support and its been over a week and I am still waiting for them to do a manual restore for me. Meantime I am losing money on my web site every day that it is down, I am paying web developers to sit around and do nothing, I had an app disapproved during the testing phase because my site is down. If you have a website business I would not recommend hostpapa due to their support being almost non existent!

    The 0 of 0 readers like this HostPapa review!
  • Kristin from Ajax, Ontario, Canada
    submitted on Jun 01, 2014
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    HostPapa offered everything I needed in a reasonably priced and convenient package. They make it look so easy to customize a site yourself. While it is possible with some basic knowledge of a computer to get a site up and running yourself, to make something presentable for a small business where branding is important it was not. Control Panel was not intuitive and it was impossible to find the get started guide without asking for tech support. Yes, tech support did point me in the right direction but implied I must be an idiot if I could not realize that I needed to enter an entirely different location to find the help documents. Once that was pointed out, I was able to get a site up and running with a great deal of effort and frustration. Once done, I realized that without purchasing software and knowing programming, I was not going to be able to customize the site with any of the graphic design images I had made without a professional programmer so it is not as easy as it sounds. However the site my designer came up with works great and looks amazing. I am already getting referrals from my site alone. Frustrating but worth the effort.

    The 0 of 0 readers like this HostPapa review!
  • Steve M from Seaford, East Sussex, United Kingdom
    submitted on May 31, 2014
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Having been disolussioned with my previous host provider, i did a little research to see what other options there were. Whilst not a UK company, what I liked about Hospapa was the fact that I could still get a .co.uk domain to add to the .com one I wanted. Support has been exceptional, with direct online chat, email or telephone. All issues I have had which resulted in a need to contact Hostpapa have been dealt with immediately. I can upload files through the control panel if I am not at my usual computer, when I use a proprietary FTP package. The control panel option is not as quick but suffices for when I am away and need to upload something in a hurry. The company also provides unlimited webspace. Really? Yes, really. I have a number of associated sites that are hosted within my main one, something I am really grateful to have, as it all falls under my desire to help motorcycle racers (the reason I got the site in the first place) get an online presence. I have been so impressed with Hostpapa that when I bought a second domain, on behalf of another racer, there was no decision to make regarding where to go, so I signed up for another three years. Great company, great guys, great support. It's difficult to ask for more.

    The 0 of 0 readers like this HostPapa review!
  • Lyn Poddley from Columbus, Ohio, United States
    submitted on May 24, 2014
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    As Website and Microsoft Software Designer for more years than I can remember. I have used many Web Host's in the past. And I can say with Confidence that by accident for me I found HostPapa. it was about 7 years ago and have never uncounted any problems with them since. As a Web designer using only Css3 I needed to maintain the site myself so as customers could be left alone to get on with their own work. I also have to mention the Add Ons that come with HostPapa. especially All the Free! to use Softaclious Programs which I use on a daily basis... quite a bit of money saved there. If I have ever needed to get help. in the past I have submitted tickets.. All answered Quickly. but I personally preferred their Free! Phone Number. All in All I doubt I could get a Web host any Better. Hope this Helps.

    The 0 of 0 readers like this HostPapa review!
  • Kmaxx Canada from Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
    submitted on May 03, 2014
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    On a performance/ cost comparison, HostPapa wins every time. Support is on par with every other host site and the interface works quite well. There is a huge selection of free- web optimizing tools. Customer support is very responsive within 24 hours on any issue. We enjoy their u-tube promos too.

    The 0 of 0 readers like this HostPapa review!
  • Drew Lane from Cheltenham, Victoria, Australia
    submitted on Apr 27, 2014
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Everything is so simple with HostPapa! Even when it came to changing from one service to theirs, all questions were answered. And the prices are fantastic. No more need be said - if you need a host provider - HostPapa is the one!

    The 0 of 0 readers like this HostPapa review!
  • Lora Bond from Plzen, Plzensky kraj, Czech Republic
    submitted on Apr 26, 2014
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I have been using Hostpapa services for my website and business for over two years now. I am always impressed by excellent customer service and support. Anytime I have a question, the guys are always ready to assist with their expertise and attention. Never had major issues with the site, and I am sure, you'll like them, too!

    The 0 of 0 readers like this HostPapa review!
  • White Pine from London, Ontario, Canada
    submitted on Mar 21, 2014
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Host Papa has been a breath of fresh air. I have been with them over three years and had excellent service. They have rock solid servers and friendly staff to help get you started. They supply a great user interface web building software and have no limit on uploads. They also hold your domain for free if you host with them. Overall a great deal and highly recommended.

    The 0 of 0 readers like this HostPapa review!
  • Bailey from Serbia
    submitted on Mar 15, 2014
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Get your website related any kind of job from here, because it was a great experience to work with them. The purpose of the website such as business, blog, Wordpress site, personal website, etc. The most important thing is easy to use, great tools to build my website, charged level not so high. I also recommend this to my friends and it s excellent compared to the other web host.

    The 0 of 0 readers like this HostPapa review!
  • Steve from Orangeville, Ontario, Canada
    submitted on Feb 19, 2014
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    I setup a reseller account with Host Papa and immediately had email bounce back issues. It turns out the IP was blacklisted and their solution was getting me to purchase a dedicated IP for an additional three dollars per month. I never would have used them if I knew they were selling hosting accounts with spotty service.

    The 0 of 1 readers like this HostPapa review!
  • Millie from Russian Federation
    submitted on Jan 16, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    HostPapa is a terrific choice for shared web hosting customers. Their servers are nearly never down and when they are, it's just for minutes. The customer support response is very fast and kindly. I like their $100 Google AdWords credits! All the features at such a low price is really cost effective.

    The 5 of 5 readers like this HostPapa review!
  • Goldie from Australia
    submitted on Jan 12, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Hostpapa is a great canadian web hosting. As my company started business in Canada in Oct 2011, I looked through a lot of web hosting companies there and got into hostpapa finally. In practice, hostpapa did everything well, including fast customer response, reliable and secure web host. They also provided $100 google voucher with the web host. It's a good start for business in Canada really.

    The 5 of 6 readers like this HostPapa review!
  • Amina from Korea, Republic of
    submitted on Jul 13, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I have encountered only one downtime in past 2 years. I have a lot of customers and never make them disappointed. I think Hostpapa 99.9% uptime guarantee and customer satisfaction really works! If they can provide Korean support, I'd like to give them all 5 stars!

    The 5 of 6 readers like this HostPapa review!
  • Elise Jine from Taipei, T'ai-pei, Taiwan
    submitted on Jun 05, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Host Papa is excellent! I used their website builder to make 3 small sites for my college with only a little help from their CS in past 2 years. I got the projects finished very fast without much effort. Overall, this is the plan I definitely need to build websites without much technology knowledge required.

    The 5 of 7 readers like this HostPapa review!