CoolHandle Review, Rating & Secret Unveiled 2016

CoolHandle
our editors
13 reviews 3.57 of 5
Not Recommended
CoolHandle was first formed by a group of IT experts in 2001 with the goal to set new standards in disordered web hosting industry at that moment. And it was acquired by ProNetHosting in Jan 2010. With the new investment from ProNetHosting, now the best spotlight for CoolHanel is their super fast network connections and powerful web servers. Their operations are over built by massive hardware and redundant routes. The company guarantees to keep their hardware and network under 60% utilization that the users can obtain significant more resources for their websites. CoolHandle offers rich web hosting services all at the reasonable and affordable price especially after the coupon codes as below; including unlimited web hosting, VPS, dedicated servers and reseller hosting services.
Coupon
CoolHandle Coupon - 20% Discount exclusive

The exclusive and secret CoolHandle offer - 20% Discount, from $19.95/mo

CoolHandle - Hosting Review Chart

Editorial Review
13 User Reviews
1 Hosting Plans

CoolHandle Overall Review 3.00 of 5

CoolHandle doesn't like other hosting companies to provide unlimited memory and unlimited hosting domains for one account. They limits 100MB memory and 5 hosting domains per account. Their web servers are all with 24GB memory which has already been more than the average number (12GB) of the industry standard. The limitation is fair to all users that their system resources cannot be stolen by others. This is absolutely taking care of their customers in action. Certainly, if you're only expecting a web hosting for hatchling many small websites, CoolHandle is not the best choice. Besides, CoolHandle offers 1 free domain for the life with the plan, unlimited disk space and network bandwidth. As a combination with their good reliability and easy to use control panel, we strongly recommend CoolHandle.

CoolHandle Performance Review 3.00 of 5

As CoolHandle invested much money on the infrastructure to keep their hardware and network under 60% utilization in recent two years, their network is extremely reliable and their web servers are extremely powerful. As we tested with their server, the response is 3 times faster than the same website hosted with Godaddy Economy hosting plan. And the network and server uptime was closed to 99.92% in August 2011 that we only detected 17 minutes downtime.

CoolHandle Control Panel Review 3.50 of 5

They use cPanel which is the #1 used control panel worldwide for Linux web hosting. It's a icon-based control panel that you can easily manage software installation, email, files, logs, security, domains, databases and scripts. It integrates with easy website builder and Fantastico installer. There are over 50 applications that you can easily install by mouse clicks. E.G. WordPress, Drupal, Joomla etc.

CoolHandle Technical Support Review 3.00 of 5

As we tested and interviewed with their customer support via 24/7 toll-free telephone, they are fast response and easy to connect with. Their technician are friendly and experienced with Apache management, PHP scrips and typical application scripts like WordPress, Drupal and Joomla. These would be quite helpful when you have problems on your website caused by the conflicts with the hosting environment. Besides, they provide the support via email and the ticket system as well. The only concern is that they don't provide live chat support which is more convenient for international customers because some of them are good at reading/writing English but not speaking.
  • Richard from Franklin, North Carolina, United States
    submitted on Jul 17, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    CoolHandle has terrible cutomer service. I cancelled the service and still did not get a refund. They are crooks. No one can talk to customer service by phone. You can only communicate by email. All they do is send auto emails saying that refunds are handled in the order they are recived.. Two weeks have gonne by and I still get the same runaround. They say the same thing over&over. I am so sick of these people. The worst thing i could have done is sign up with them for two yrs for$262. I harass them everyday and will continue to do so until those theives refund my money. I also am going to blast this all over al the social media sites where millions of people will know about this so they won't be taken like we have. I highly reccomend that any body to stay away from coolhandle & use hostgator it is a lot cheaper & got excellent ratings. Coolhandle are crooks their cutomer service. Sucks. Stay away!

    The 3 of 3 readers like this CoolHandle review!
  • Samaroo from Canada
    submitted on Jul 14, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    I am 71 years old man with parkinson and heart diease, these crooks from coolhandle trick me and take my money and would not refund it even tough I cancel within a month. I can't pay this bill and they are not giving my money back. Can someone help me?

    The 1 of 1 readers like this CoolHandle review!
  • Nick Capalija from Parramatta, New South Wales, Australia
    submitted on Jun 07, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    Coolhandle are crooks! I cancelled they service and didn't get refund, didn't get any explanation why, I will not recommend. They crooked service to any body. Unhappy customer - Nick C.

    The 5 of 5 readers like this CoolHandle review!
  • alsan from United States
    submitted on Jan 02, 2012
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Cool! The hosting features they provide are more than satisfactory and I can make full use of them. Also, not like some other provider, multilingual site creation is just like I use my own GNU/Linux server. I will move my all sites to here.

    The 1 of 2 readers like this CoolHandle review!
  • Dalila from Middletown, New Jersey, United States
    submitted on Oct 03, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Coolhandle is a trusted web hosting company. I have hosted my first SAT preparation website with them for 2 years and now my website has been grown to have 500 page views daily. I never had any problems in the period. I have started to consider their VPS hosting already. I would like to continue with CoolHandle as their strong reliability.

    The 8 of 9 readers like this CoolHandle review!
  • Xavier Watt from United States
    submitted on Sep 24, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I’m happy with the choice to Coolhandle. It's an affordable web host. And their customer service is excellent. Whenever I have a question, they can respond me in very short time.

    The 6 of 7 readers like this CoolHandle review!
  • Barrington from Italy
    submitted on Sep 13, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I'm a happy customer for their powerful servers, fast network, strong reliability and stability but I'm not satisfied with their customer support. They provide toll-free telephone but it's hard to connect with at the peak time. They should provide live chat support. This is especially important to international users whose mother language is not english, like me...

    The 6 of 8 readers like this CoolHandle review!
  • Briar Lu from Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
    submitted on Sep 09, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I'm a new customer. But my first impression is that CoolHandle is an outstanding web host compared to my previous provider. Their customer support is skilled on the Drupal deployment and configuration. They helped my first Drupal website running before yesterday. I wish the reliability of them is excellent as besthostingsearch.com reviewed. So far I'm satisfied with them.

    The 8 of 8 readers like this CoolHandle review!
  • Vivienne from Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
    submitted on Sep 04, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    The choice to Coolhandle is wise that they never made me disappointed. I only had 2 downtimes in past one and half a year and their technical support helped to recover my websites back in only 10 minutes. And the Google webmaster tool indicates my websites running faster than 67% websites on internet. It's amazing number especially I'm hosted on a shared server.

    The 8 of 10 readers like this CoolHandle review!
  • Matia Winnie from Sumy, Sums'ka Oblast', Ukraine
    submitted on Sep 02, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I have been with Coolhandle happily since Oct 2010. They are a totally reliable web host with an excellent customer support team. I could not describe how qualified they are but I never encountered any downtime and unhappiness with them. This was quite different to my previous provider JustHost. I've recommended coolhandle to my two friends and I'm happy to share my experience here.

    The 5 of 6 readers like this CoolHandle review!
  • Roth from Anniston, Alabama, United States
    submitted on Aug 30, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    The layout of their control panel is clear that I can easily get started to launch my first Joomla site before yesterday. The site accessing speed and the provided Joomla themes are fantastic both. I'm still working on creating content right now. CoolHandle shall be a trusted web hosts.

    The 6 of 9 readers like this CoolHandle review!
  • Zulema from Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
    submitted on Aug 26, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    CoolHandle is easy to use for the people who is not knowledgeable on technology like me. I created a wonderful website with their template in hours. CoolHandle is affordable and their customer support is excellent. I strongly recommend CoolHandle.

    The 6 of 7 readers like this CoolHandle review!
  • Wilbur from Seoul, Seoul-t'ukpyolsi, Korea, Republic of
    submitted on Aug 24, 2011
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    The uptime of their web hosting is very high although my website don't have lots of page views daily. Their toll free phone support is easy to connect with and the staff are friendly and supportive. I'm curious on how they can provide so powerful web servers and excellent customer support but charging for only $5 per month. I'd like to recommend CoolHandle to all my friends.

    The 8 of 9 readers like this CoolHandle review!