Arvixe Review, Rating & Secret Unveiled 2016

Arvixe
our editors
296 reviews 4.80 of 5
Not Recommended
Arvixe is a budget web host known for cheap prices and rich product lines including business hosting plans, reseller plans, VPS and dedicated servers based on both Linux and Windows platforms.

Arvixe claims itself as a developer-friendly web hosting company that always utilizes the latest technology in the field, and it actively meets the most requirements of technology, programming scripts, plugins, addons, etc, unless the violation to the security or integrity. However, many of the features that the company offers are not tested to be the latest versions.

Starting at $4/mo, Arvixe provides customers with competitive prices. Also, this company gives you 60 days to ask for full money back, which is long enough to test them out on how good they are. The bad part, however, is that the cost almost doubles if you choose the monthly or quarterly billing cycle.

Generally speaking, Arvixe is good for personal uses due to the low hosting price, good reliability and easy-to-use features, but the customer service and speed are not that outstanding. This company has a core technical support team based in the U.S., and outsources the front support to India and Middle East. As a result, you shall experience some latency or inefficiency for the support in the U.S. in non-business hours. In the recent years, Arvixe is receiving more and more severe complaints about technical support.

Considering all the points, we think Arvixe is not a top choice for shared hosting or VPS, so we don't actually recommend it to businesses and those beginners who will rely much on technical support.
Coupon
Arvixe Coupon - exclusive offer

The exclusive and secret Arvixe offer - No Discount Available, from $4.00/mo to $40.00/mo

Arvixe - Hosting Uptime Chart

Arvixe - Hosting Review Chart

Editorial Review
296 User Reviews
4 Hosting Plans

Arvixe Speed Review 3.00 of 5

When it comes to the performance, Arvixe seems to have tried hard to improve the speed. The following information is offered on the company's website.
  • It utilizes Intel Xeon E5620 processors and routers from Cisco or Brocade.
  • Its technicians and engineers are monitoring the network 24/7, and they are able to address any urgent issue to make sure that customers run websites without interruptions.
However, according to monitoring, the server response time of Arvixe averages about 500ms, and the page loading time is usually longer than 3 seconds. As most leading web hosts keep the server response time below 300ms, to be honest, Arvixe lacks the ability to be a part of your success.

Arvixe Reliability Review 3.00 of 5

As is known, reliability is a top concern for all webmasters, thus Arvixe exerts to providing satisfying uptime so as to keep websites running stably and smoothly. That's why this hosting provider guarantees 99.9% uptime.

In terms of the data center, the company uses multiple data centers all of which have UPS power supply, N+1 generator architecture, and ventilation and air conditioning system. Arvixe also has DDoS attack response and firewall to protect their servers.

Based on our true experience with Arvixe in past over 2 years, we didn't meet serious downtimes, but there were many small interruptions which led to latencies and inaccessibility.

Arvixe Control Panel Review 3.50 of 5

Arvixe chooses cPanel as the Linux web hosting control panel. It's an icon-based control panel which helps you start managing the server without any learning curve. And it integrates with over 50 scripts, including WordPress, b2evolution, Drupal, Joomla, phpNuke, phpBB, AEF, Zen Cart, OSCommerce and much more, so that you can easily start your business website, blog, photo gallery, social network and forum.

Meanwhile, Arvixe uses WebSitePanel as the control panel of their ASP.NET web hosting. WebSitePanel is an easy-to-use and visually designed control panel for Windows/ASP.NET web hosting. With WebSitePanel you can easily manage all about your websites, including domains, files, databases, scheduled tasks, FTP accounts, emails and more.

WebSitePanel is also integrated with Microsoft Web Application Gallery which supports over 70 applications. You can easily install famous .NET applications such as DotNetNuke, CommunityServer, .NET Forge CMS, BlogEngine.NET, and DotNetAge.

Arvixe Feature Review 3.50 of 5

Arvixe provides good features such as unlimited disk space, unlimited monthly data transfer, unlimited FTP accounts and unlimited email accounts. In addition, the company also gives support to many advanced technologies like Perl, Python, Ruby and CGI.

Besides, its hosting package also comes with the following features.
  • Softaculous 1-click script installer that automates the installation of applications.
  • Security guarantees: SSH, shared SSL, suPHP, etc.
  • 6 hosted websites and a free domain name.
However, you may need to note that you have to contact the support team if you want to use SMTP.

Arvixe Technical Support Review 1.00 of 5

Arvixe has a global technical support team in the U.S., India and Middle East. It offers 24/7 live chat, toll-free phone, email tickets and self-serving knowledgebase. During the U.S. day hours, Arvixe has U.S. techs, and during the night hours the technical support is major based in India and Middle East. The Indian and Middle East support staffs' spoken English is a little hard to understand.

Due to the support outsourcing and the limited investment (caused by the low hosting price), Arvixe now has a very bad fame in technical support. Many users have complained that support is non-existent because:
  • Tickets are never replied, and phone calls are not answered. No callbacks are made, of course.
  • The support agents actually don't help even if your problem is caused by an internal error.
  • Your issue might never be resolved. And if you are lucky, you may get a solution after days or weeks.
Since the beginning of 2016, Arvixe has received almost 0 positive review on technical support. This may sound hard-to-understand, but you have to know that bad support is a common disadvantage of those web hosts providing very cheap hosting services.

Take some time searching for the customer reviews on Google, and you will probably decide to stay away from this company.

Arvixe Technical Support Review

Better Hosting Choices 5.00 of 5

Arvixe is worth a try when your only concern is the budget. However, we'd not recommend this company because of the terrible support services and slow speed. If you want more choices, take the following leading web hosts into consideration.

  • Clyde from Montreal, Quebec, Canada
    submitted on Sep 21, 2016
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Arvixe gives me a great hosting experience since I host my blog with them. Frankly speaking, as compared with many other web hosts I have used that require the same level of charges, Arvixe ensures me the much faster hosting speed. In addition, their solution is really reliable, which ensures me around 99% uptime based on the real-world testing.

    The 5 of 5 readers like this Arvixe review!
  • Eurydice from San Francisco, California, United States
    submitted on Sep 20, 2016
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    The hosting services offered by Arvixe are cheap, and reliable. I've hosted on their servers for over 2 years, and my experience is always great. With $2 per month only, I can enjoy all the great things. I cannot find a host that is cheaper and better in the performance. So recommend this provider to you all sincerely.

    The 3 of 3 readers like this Arvixe review!
  • Redell from Columbus, Ohio, United States
    submitted on Aug 17, 2016
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    This is the first time for me to use the web hosting offered by Arvixe. Frankly speaking, this web host really surprises me when talking about the online accessibility and page loading speed of my site. Thanks for these, we view a huge boost on my daily page views. In addition, I have contacted their support staff one time. Personally, their support service is great.

    The 5 of 5 readers like this Arvixe review!
  • Phyllis from United States
    submitted on Aug 05, 2016
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Once of my friends recommended me to try the web hosting offered by Arvixe. To be frank, their service really impresses me. With this web host, my blog site is rarely down from the Internet and even the most content heavy blog posts can be loaded in 3 seconds on average. Really appreciate for the recommendation.

    The 5 of 5 readers like this Arvixe review!
  • Larissa from Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
    submitted on Aug 03, 2016
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I am the newcomer of Arvixe for 3 months. Personally speaking, after setting up a WordPress site with them, I decide to move my current blog to this hosting provider. After all, they really impress me for the aspects of page loading speed and uptime. Even, after contacting their support team, i have to admit that their support service is of the high quality.

    The 5 of 5 readers like this Arvixe review!
  • Harvey from Dearborn, Michigan, United States
    submitted on Jul 29, 2016
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I have used the hosting solution offered by Arvixe for months. Personally, I think that this web host ensures the great price value. They only charge me no more than 4$ for each month but ensures the great support service for me. Even, after hosting my site with them, the slow page loading and the downtime rarely happen.

    The 5 of 5 readers like this Arvixe review!
  • Norman from Atlanta, Georgia, United States
    submitted on Jul 28, 2016
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Arvixe is doing a good job for keeping my website up and running all the times. Frankly speaking, I have a lot of traffic on my site, and so far, I have never had any problems with Arvixe for the aspect of uptime.

    The 5 of 5 readers like this Arvixe review!
  • Zoltin from San Jose, California, United States
    submitted on Jul 22, 2016
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    If you are WordPress user who is new to the self-hosted website, I'd like to recommend Arvixe in a heartbeat. Based on my personal experience, this hosting provider can ensure these great things - cheap price, fast speed, no downtime and helpful support.

    The 5 of 5 readers like this Arvixe review!
  • DivaD from
    submitted on Jul 16, 2016
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support
    doesn't recommend web hosting

    6 years ago when I became an Arvixe customer, I was happy to pay a little more because the service was excellent and the support was stellar. In the past 2 years since Arvixe has a new owner, the decline in uptime, service in general, and support is unbelievable. I can't believe that anyone gives this wretched company multiple star reviews! My site as down for 6 days, forcing me to obtain a new hosting company. 17 DAYS LATER, I finally hear from their support & the representative's condescending attitude was unwarranted as she failed to read/comprehend the description of my issues - wasting more of my time and money! AND they still send me bills TODAY for services I no longer have with them for 2 years! Whatever price they're charging is TOO MUCH for their deplorable service.

    The 0 of 0 readers like this Arvixe review!
  • Connor from Santa Maria, California, United States
    submitted on Jul 12, 2016
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Arvixe really surprises me during the past three months since I migrate my site from GoDaddy to them. After testing the website performance using the Uptime Robot, I have found no downtime and the page loading speed is always fast. In addition, I have contacted them during the mid-night for three times, and there are always someone here to respond me quickly.

    The 5 of 5 readers like this Arvixe review!
  • Maro from Woodbridge, New Jersey, United States
    submitted on Jul 08, 2016
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I have hosted my site using Arvixe for months. Personally speaking, this is a cost-effective hosting provider that ensures me the cheap charge along with the rich features. In addition, their hosting performance and reliability are fantastic as well. Even, I can always get the great support service from them.

    The 5 of 6 readers like this Arvixe review!
  • Sloan from Columbus, Ohio, United States
    submitted on Jul 01, 2016
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    This is a cheap hosting provider surely, but they really surprise me by offering the high quality hosting service. With them, I can have my site created fast and make it available online all the times. Even, the page loading speed is not slow. In addition, this web host also offers the truly quality technical support for me.

    The 5 of 7 readers like this Arvixe review!
  • Robert from Littleton, Colorado, United States
    submitted on Jun 29, 2016
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Arvixe ensures the easy hosting for me. With their WordPress installer and the cPanel control panel, I simply start and manage my WordPress blog easily. In addition, their hosting performance is amazing. The average page loading speed of my site is less than 3 seconds. Even, my site is rarely down from the web.

    The 5 of 5 readers like this Arvixe review!
  • Norton from Columbus, Ohio, United States
    submitted on May 16, 2016
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Arvixe impresses me the most for their immediate help. I've never waited for more than 3 minutes to contact a technician. On top of that, these support staffs are all pretty at getting my issues resolved. In addition, as the a WordPress blogger, their web hosting can fully meet my hosting needs without charging me too much.

    The 6 of 6 readers like this Arvixe review!
  • Yves from Houston, Texas, United States
    submitted on Apr 29, 2016
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I didn't expect much from this host because the cost is so low - less than $3 per month. I always though I would only get what I paid for. However, they have surprised me much. The support is quite good, having helped me resolve all kinds of issues successfully. The reliability is great - no hacks, and no serious downtimes. I've been with them for over a year now. Based on my own experience, I would recommend Arvixe to everyone hosting personal sites.

    The 9 of 12 readers like this Arvixe review!
  • Artie from United States
    submitted on Apr 26, 2016
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    So far so good. They're certainly no the best host I've used, but you can't expect all great things at such a low price, right? They have the cheapest plans which include cPanel and all other features I need, and this is the exact reason I've stayed with them for quite for long time. The performance is also good. I've not met many problems. Would recommend them.

    The 6 of 7 readers like this Arvixe review!
  • Charles from Sarasota, Florida, United States
    submitted on Apr 21, 2016
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Arvixe is amazing. I've been using its Personal Class plan for almost five months. By spending only $2.8% with a coupon code BWH360, I got almost all the essential things to build myself a professional blog. Thanks the support guys for helping me solve the problems patiently.

    The 7 of 8 readers like this Arvixe review!
  • Dawn from Dearborn, Michigan, United States
    submitted on Apr 19, 2016
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    This is one of the cheap web hosts I have ever used. However, their cheap charge does not mean the poor service. Instead, I have got the quality hosting experience from them, especially for the aspects of features, uptime, support and speed. Personally, if you are going to set up a blog site, this is a good option.

    The 5 of 5 readers like this Arvixe review!
  • Parry from Potomac, Maryland, United States
    submitted on Apr 14, 2016
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    The uptime and speed are great, so we continued with them for another two years. They have always been rock solid. When i needed to raise the PHP limit, I contacted the support on live chat, and the support representative just did what I wanted without asking more questions. everything is great so far.

    The 6 of 6 readers like this Arvixe review!
  • Dina from Perth, Western Australia, Australia
    submitted on Apr 11, 2016
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Arvixe is a great option for hosting the WordPress based blog site. I have got my blog hosted by them for more than 1 year, and have found that everything is fine - the uptime, the speed, the price, the support and the features. One of my peer bloggers recommend them to me and I will recommend them to all of my friends.

    The 5 of 5 readers like this Arvixe review!
  • Seymour from Arvada, Colorado, United States
    submitted on Apr 06, 2016
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I've never imagined such a good hosting package at a spend that is no more than $3 per month. The cPanel is intuitive and great to use, and my host allows hosting up to 6 sites on one account. All of these things are great. What's better is that they have outstanding reliability that I've not met email delivery issues or large downtimes yet. They are certainly the best affordable web host.

    The 6 of 7 readers like this Arvixe review!
  • Fleta from Palo Alto, California, United States
    submitted on Mar 30, 2016
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Never imagined to get such a great hosting package at such a low price. Spending less than 3 dollars per month, I get everything I ever need: cpanel, unlimited storage (although it's not unlimited indeed, but it's enough for my site), backups, error pages, etc. What's better is that their performance is great, too. no downtime, and fast servers.

    The 9 of 11 readers like this Arvixe review!
  • Justin from United States
    submitted on Mar 22, 2016
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I have used this hosting provider for more than 3 years. Everything is great. No long downtime and slow speed. Even, the support service is great. I have undergone a serious hacking issue, and their support team is really helpful for getting my issue resolved.

    The 6 of 7 readers like this Arvixe review!
  • Idalia from Cleveland, Ohio, United States
    submitted on Mar 18, 2016
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    Arvixe is great for I get the immediate help from tech support on call. I've never waited for more than 6 minutes for getting a technician. Also, they're really fast at for getting issues resolved. Their staffs are fast to help me for upgrading an account in about 3 minutes.

    The 5 of 5 readers like this Arvixe review!
  • Merle from United States
    submitted on Mar 15, 2016
    Feature
    Price
    Speed
    Reliability
    Support

    I have signed with Arvixe for 3 years or even longer. No problem at all with them. I would like to rate them 5 out of 5 stars. I once have an issue of my site. After sending them a ticket, they give an effective resolution quickly to have your problem fixed up. I'll renew my account later and recommend them to my friends.

    The 5 of 6 readers like this Arvixe review!